Call of Duty: GHOSTS

91

Call of Duty is a game that has taken many hours, Days of my life. but to be honest I’ve never been very fond of the actual campaign play in CoD. This time I were positively surprised.

 ”Call of Duty: Ghosts is a 2013 first-person shooter video game developed by Infinity Ward, with assistance from Raven Software, Neversoft and Certain Affinity. Published by Activision, it is the tenth primary installment in the Call of Duty series and the sixth developed by Infinity Ward. The video game was released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and Wii U on November 5, 2013”

 

The last couple of years I’ve been playing CoD and every time I find myself dragging through the campaign, getting bored and then get right to the action in a Team Deathmatch. This time I did exactly the same thing as usual.

Last week I sat home, waiting for my Xbox One:

tumblr_m5bj75Rk1N1qd51ldo1_500

…and it suddenly hit me that I haven’t played trough the whole campaign – so I did.

 

The basic story in CoD:

You’re a badass (man) that has been let down by a bigger, badder man and now you are looking for revenge. You get your revenge after a boat tip in the jungle and a explosive journey through a snowy landscape, and don’t get me wrong, they did include all this in this game as well but added some spice by having some space time, diving and a lot of vehicle driving.

Other than that 98% of the story was the same as before. And my time spent playing the game was also 98% as usual – online. After that I have to add my continuous disappointment about the total lack of achievements given online.

There obviously were some new surroundings, pretty good ones, missed Nuketown but found my self a new favorite..

91C40Obds1L__SL1500_

 

We purchased one of the map packs and sadly, realized out mistake to late. All of the 13 year old boys that spend their puberty scratching their balls, playing CoD and forget to turn their headsets off when not using them, also bought the map pack and the level of resistance of the enemies went up by 200%. (Also the maps sucked.)

Other complains about the maps? Yeah, WHY THE HELL didn’t we get some in-space, under-water maps??

And after a page of whining, I have to say that the fact that you can be a woman in the online games was a great option, but then it wasn’t perfect – while sniping and holding your breath, it’s still a heavy manly sound you make.

 

That would be all for now, and I can add that I am very excited for the game that is up. Hit me!

 

 

Lämna en kommentar